Preston Hollow Dental Care

11661 Preston Road Suite 104, Dallas, TX 75230-6196
Change Location

Reviews for Preston Hollow Dental Care

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2019

I and both my children have gone to the dentists here.  They went out of their way every time to make my kids feel comfortable (and myself too). We received handwritten cards in the mail from Dr. Dizon to say thank you and to congratulate my daughter for a recent accomplishment. They worked with me when I could not yet afford a procedure I needed. Every employee was so happy and kind.  I do not relate to the negative views at all. Dentists can not predict with 100% certainty what damage they will encounter in your mouth before a procedure. Therefore their estimated quotes are subject to change.  Insurance rejects payments ALL THE TIME, calling procedures "unnecessary".  That doesn't mean the dentist was trying to gauge your pockets. That insurance trick is one of the many ways insurance companies PROFIT! I'm a physician. They've played that game with me for years denying crucial treatments and medical equipment  to my patients who needed it. So hostile reviewers need to take a step back,  read their consent forms and the estimated cost documents. I *guarantee* you they were forewarned of the possibility of higher charges and that they signed papers stating that.  Yet it's easy to write a horrible review leading others to believe that the dentists are greedy deceptionists and the patient was victimized. Such negative and dishonest Yelp reviews affect people's livelihoods. They should be written with a sense of responsibility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2019

I and both my children have gone to the dentists here.  They went out of their way every time to make my kids feel comfortable (and myself too). We received handwritten cards in the mail from Dr. Dizon to say thank you and to congratulate my daughter for a recent accomplishment. They worked with me when I could not yet afford a procedure I needed. Every employee was so happy and kind.  I do not relate to the negative views at all. Dentists can not predict with 100% certainty what damage they will encounter in your mouth before a procedure. Therefore their estimated quotes are subject to change.  Insurance rejects payments ALL THE TIME, calling procedures "unnecessary".  That doesn’t mean the dentist was trying to gauge your pockets. That insurance trick is one of the many ways insurance companies PROFIT! I’m a physician. They’ve played that game with me for years denying crucial treatments and medical equipment  to my patients who needed it. So hostile reviewers need to take a step back,  read their consent forms and the estimated cost documents. I *guarantee* you they were forewarned of the possibility of higher charges and that they signed papers stating that.  Yet it’s easy to write a horrible review leading others to believe that the dentists are greedy deceptionists and the patient was victimized. Such negative and dishonest Yelp reviews affect people’s livelihoods. They should be written with a sense of responsibility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2019

Have been here 3 times so far for a couple of crowns. Dr Dizon is top notch, she is personable and professional. I knew exactly what was going on, what was going to be done, and what it would cost at all times. Her staff was friendly and helpful. Everything you could ask for in a dentist office. Highly Recommend!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed my visit back to Preston Hollow Dental. Leslie, the dental hygienist, is a top notch professional in her field, her ability to communicate mixed with her friendly personality allowed me to relax and enjoy my visit to the dentist. Anyone who books their checkup appt should ask for Leslie. Overall, the office is filled with great smiling faces, who are attentive as you walk in to help you! This office is like none other and exceeds the expectations of the stereotypical dreadful vibe you get when you visit any other average dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

Dr. Allala is fantastic. She’s smart and funny and makes you comfortable instantly. And she loves animals, especially dogs! The office is clean and modern and everyone is extremely nice and professional. Definitely check this practice out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

Dr. Allala is fantastic. She's smart and funny and makes you comfortable instantly. And she loves animals, especially dogs! The office is clean and modern and everyone is extremely nice and professional. Definitely check this practice out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Williams my whole life! He's fantastic, and saved a tooth we originally thought would have to be surgically removed. He is so knowledgeable- ask him about his work with the forensic office- it's really interesting (if a little dark). Kelly was my hygienist recently and she's awesome. I've had sensitive teeth and gums my whole life, and she used this gel that made me basically feel nothing. I was floored that I'd never used it before! It was amazing, and I'm so happy she recommended it. Neyda is also a great assistant. She always holds my hand (yes, I'm a wimp when it comes to needles!) and always checks in with me t make sure I'm comfortable. I recommend Dr. WillIams to any of my friends needing a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2017

I’ve been seeing Dr. Williams my whole life! He’s fantastic, and saved a tooth we originally thought would have to be surgically removed. He is so knowledgeable- ask him about his work with the forensic office- it’s really interesting (if a little dark). Kelly was my hygienist recently and she’s awesome. I’ve had sensitive teeth and gums my whole life, and she used this gel that made me basically feel nothing. I was floored that I’d never used it before! It was amazing, and I’m so happy she recommended it. Neyda is also a great assistant. She always holds my hand (yes, I’m a wimp when it comes to needles!) and always checks in with me t make sure I’m comfortable. I recommend Dr. WillIams to any of my friends needing a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2017

I liked them! Every one was nice and polite that worked on me. They did exactly what I wanted done. I was satisfied and happy. Great personality and friendly nurse and doctor. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2017

My hubby and his fam have been coming to Dr. Williams for a long time now. I think he's great! Very personable and professional. My hygienist (Kelly, I think? Pretty blonde body builder) is awesome! Thanks for keeping my smile awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2017

My hubby and his fam have been coming to Dr. Williams for a long time now. I think he’s great! Very personable and professional. My hygienist (Kelly, I think? Pretty blonde body builder) is awesome! Thanks for keeping my smile awesome! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2017

I will definitely be coming back. Dr. Vakil and dental hygienst Kelly were very friendly and made my overall dental experience very pleasant. I also loved how personable and friendly the office manager (Michelle) was to me, she came out with an energetic greeting that broke the utter monotonous wait of silence that is often experienced at your average dental clinic before you are called. I would greatly recommend speaking with Jessica A. as well ! She is very knowledgeable and does a stellar job at answering any of your questions regarding appointments, insurance, or additional services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2016

This place is great! I highly recommend it! Shelly my hygienist is so thorough and personable! I did not need treatment and I was educated throughout the appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2016

Shelly is an excellent efficient dental hygienist and Dr. Williams is a top notch dentist.   The office staff is cordial and competent.  It is a very pleasant experience for the patient and I highly recommend them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2016

Dr. Saadia Basit and her team assisted me with new veneers (cleaning, whitening, etc.). Since the top front teeth were to be replaced, details were important.Some color and shaping was done in the office, and Dr. Basit worked hard to get it right. The overall result was a very natural look, and I was pleased with the outcome.If I had to do it again, I would ask more questions about what level of coloring and shaping can be done in the office as opposed to what would require a separate visit to the lab. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall their team made a stressful experience much more tolerable, and their support in handling the insurance specifics was greatly appreciated. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2016

Dr. Saadia Basit and her team assisted me with new veneers (cleaning, whitening, etc.). Since the top front teeth were to be replaced, details were important. Some color and shaping was done in the office, and Dr. Basit worked hard to get it right. The overall result was a very natural look, and I was pleased with the outcome. If I had to do it again, I would ask more questions about what level of coloring and shaping can be done in the office as opposed to what would require a separate visit to the lab. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall their team made a stressful experience much more tolerable, and their support in handling the insurance specifics was greatly appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2016

Love, love, love Dr. Saadia Basit and her team!! Top notch professionals that really go the extra mile for their patients -- even newbees like me. Can't recommend highly enough!! (And parking is a breeze here, too!!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2016

Love, love, love Dr. Saadia Basit and her team!! Top notch professionals that really go the extra mile for their patients -- even newbees like me. Can’t recommend highly enough!! (And parking is a breeze here, too!!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2014

Going to the dentist has never been a place I recommend but I must say my experience has been nothing short of awesome. First of all they asked me why I was there and looked at that problem instead of insisting of the other things that I know need work. The process went smooth and painless. Yes painless, I know, hard to believe! I did not need pain killers either after the procedure. Neyda always asked how I felt during the whole process to make sure I was comfortable. Please do not hesitate to come in and ask for Neyda as she knows how to take care of you. Thank You Neyda!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2014

The staff is professional and competent. I always feel good during and after cleanings and other procedures that the work has been properly done. They also offer free whitening for life which is awesome. I recently switched jobs and am now going to their sister office in Frisco/Little Elm which is equally great. Everyone is nice and the work is great. I highly recommend them :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

I went here for a cleaning....my hygenist Kelly was AMAZING! I will be back! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.